Honor MagicWatch 2 with up to 14 days battery life announced – Price, Features

After announcing the Honor Magic Watch last year, Huawei’s Honor brand is back with its successor dubbed as Honor MagicWatch 2. It goes official at a special event in Beijing, China where the company also released few more products including the Honor V30 and Honor V30 Pro flagship smartphones. The Honor MagicWatch 2 is powered by Kirin A1 chipset and comes in two distinct size options with 46mm and 42mm case variants.

Honor MagicWatch 2 – Specs, Features

The Honor Watch Magic 2 comes in a stainless steel build and features 42mm and 46mm case options. The 42mm variant has a 1.2-inch circular AMOLED display, while the 46mm option sports a 1.39-inch display. Both the variants are powered by a 455mAh battery which provides up to 14 days of battery life.

The watch monitors your heart rate while also keeping track of distance, speed, and burned calories. This comes as a unit of right outdoor modes and seven indoor sports.

The WatchMagic 2 is powered by Huawei’s HiSilicon Kirin A1 SoC. It also features a 5 ATM water-resistance rating of up to 50 meters and GPS. It has Bluetooth 5.1 connectivity that connects to Android 4.4 and above iOS 9.0 devices.

It has 2GB of internal storage for music and features an integrated microphone and speaker. The sensors on the Honor watch includes the Accelerometer sensor, Gyroscope sensor, Geomagnetic sensor, Optical heart rate sensor, Ambient light sensor, Air pressure sensor, and Capacitive sensor.

Price and Availability:

The Honor MagicWatch 2 comes in Black and Brown colors variants. Coming to the pricing, the 42mm silicone band is priced at 1099 yuan (US$156) while the 42mm leather band costs 1399 Yuan (US$198). On the other hand, the 46mm silicon band version costs 1199 Yuan (US$170) while the leather version of it costs 1399 Yuan (US$198). It will be available to purchase in China starting from December 12.

The Honor MagicWatch 2 will also available to purchase globally on the same date and the countries include Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Finland, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, the Netherlands, Poland, the Philippines, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, the UAE, Ukraine, and the UK.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *