How to Watch Huawei P40 Series Live Launch Event

Huawei will term this as a special week of 2020 as the company will introduce the next-generation camera-centric flagship series dubbed as Huawei P40. It will be an online-only event scheduled to take place on Thursday, March 26.

Earlier, the Huawei P40 series was supposed to be unveiled at a special event in Paris, France on March 26. But, due to the global spread of COVID-19 and various shutdowns, the Huawei P40 series is now supposed to be announced via an online stream. Moreover, this online event will also be broadcasted with only a few Huawei officials leading the stage.

So here’s how to watch the Huawei P40 series launch event live by just sitting at home and also thereby keeping yourself safe from the COVID-19 Pandemic.

When is Huawei’s P40 series event?

Huawei’s next-generation flagship series is set to launch on 26 March 2020. Here are the event timings for different countries –

  • GMT: 13:30 for UK
  • CET: 14:30 for Europe
  • IST: 19:00 for India
  • CST: 21:30 for China
  • EDT: 08:30 for east coast USA
  • PDT: 05:30 for west coast USA

Also: Download Huawei P40 / P40 Pro Stock Wallpaper

How to watch Huawei P40, P40 Pro launch event live

Huawei P40 series launch live stream video link is already shared on Huawei’s YouTube Channel. One can go directly Huawei Official YouTube channel or else for making things simple here below we have embedded the same video to witness the launch of the best camera smartphone to date.

You can also follow the #VisionaryPhotography and #HUAWEIP40 hashtags on Twitter.

What to expect from the Huawei P40 Series?

Considering the recent leaks and rumors, Huawei P40 series may debut in three variants – the P40, P40 Pro, and the P40 Pro Premium. All these devices will feature Kirin 990 SoC and 5G connectivity support.

Huawei P40 may debut with a 6.1-inch display, Leica Ultra Vision triple rear camera set-up with a 50-megapixel primary camera sat next to a 16-megapixel lens and an 8-megapixel lens, 32MP front cameras, and a 3800mAh battery.

On the other hand, the Huawei P40 Pro comes with a 6.58-inch display with curved edges on all four sides and powered by a 4,200mAh battery. On the camera’s front, it includes a Leica Ultra Vision Quad Cam and will comprise of a 50-megapixel primary lens, a 40-megapixel secondary lens, a 12-megapixel, and a fourth ToF sensor.

Stay tuned as we’ll update with each and every detail of Huawei P40 series once they go official coming Thursday.